Philips 429 009 BE (Teddy Wilson, Erroll Garner, Joe Sullivan, Joe Bushkin)

Previous Image
Next Image

info heading

info content


  • Artists on this EP are Teddy Wilson, Erroll Garner, Joe Sullivan and Joe Bushkin.

  • The original 7 inch EP (shown below, from Discogs) was released in early 1956 (or maybe late 1955). A review can be found in “De Locomotief”
    (March 7, 1956). Click here to see it. The title of this article reads “New gramophone records released in the Netherlands”. The one shown above is a second issue (probably from 1956), with a different picture sleeve, showing the text “All Philips records are high fidelity records!” on the back. The cover is not laminated and its construction is with two flaps folded over the back where they’re glued in place (same as the first issue).

First issue from early 1956 (source image: Discogs)